Senior Program Committee

Computational Social Science and Cultural Analytics

David Bamman

David Bamman

UC Berkeley

dbamman@berkeley.edu

Diyi Yang

Diyi Yang

Georgia Institute of Technology

diyi.yang@cc.gatech.edu

Paolo Rosso

Paolo Rosso

Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain

prosso@dsic.upv.es

Dialogue and Interactive Systems

Wenjie Li

Wenjie Li

The Hong Kong Polytechnic University

cswjli@comp.polyu.edu.hk

Wanxiang Che

Wanxiang Che

Harbin Institute of Technology

car@ir.hit.edu.cn

Jason Williams

Jason Williams

Apple

jason_williams4@apple.com

Meriem Beloucif

Meriem Beloucif

Uppsala University (Sweden)

meriem.beloucif@lingfil.uu.se

Discourse and Pragmatics

Yufang Hou

Yufang Hou

IBM Research Ireland

bnuxiaofang@gmail.com

Efficient Methods for NLP

Sujith Ravi

Sujith Ravi

SliceX AI

sravi@sravi.org

William Wang

William Wang

University of California, Santa Barbara

william@cs.ucsb.edu

Ethics and NLP

Eduardo Blanco

Eduardo Blanco

University of Arizona

eduardoblanco@arizona.edu

Natural Language Generation

Alexander Rush

Alexander Rush

Cornell University

arush@cornell.edu

Minlie Huang

Minlie Huang

Tsinghua University

aihuang@tsinghua.edu.cn

Wei 'Coco' Xu

Wei 'Coco' Xu

Georgia Institute of Technology

wei.xu@cc.gatech.edu

Information Extraction

Hoifung Poon

Hoifung Poon

Microsoft Research

hoifung@microsoft.com

Alan Ritter

Alan Ritter

Georgia Institute of Technology

alan.ritter@cc.gatech.edu

Kang Liu

Kang Liu

Institute of Automation, Chinese Academy of Sciences

kliu@nlpr.ia.ac.cn

Information Retrieval and Text Mining

Yiqun Liu

Yiqun Liu

Tsinghua University

yiqunliu@tsinghua.edu.cn

Scott Yih

Scott Yih

Meta AI - FAIR

scottyih@fb.com

Don Metzler

Don Metzler

Google

metzler@google.com

Interpretability, Interactivity and Analysis of Models for NLP

Sameer Singh

Sameer Singh

University of California, Irvine

sameer@uci.edu

Ana Marasovic

Ana Marasovic

University of Utah

anam@allenai.org

Yuval Pinter

Yuval Pinter

Ben-Gurion University of the Negev (BGU)

uvp@cs.bgu.ac.il

Linguistic Theories, Cognitive Modeling and Psycholinguistics

Raquel Fernandez

Raquel Fernandez

University of Amsterdam

raquel.fernandez@uva.nl

Richard Futrell

Richard Futrell

University of California, Irvine

rfutrell@uci.edu

Machine Learning for NLP

Taro Watanabe

Taro Watanabe

Nara Institute of Science and Technology

taro@is.naist.jp

Kevin Duh

Kevin Duh

Johns Hopkins University

kevinduh@cs.jhu.edu

Zhiyuan Liu

Zhiyuan Liu

Tsinghua University

liuzy@tsinghua.edu.cn

Anders Søgaard

Anders Søgaard

University of Copenhagen

soegaard@di.ku.dk

Machine Translation

Derek Wong

Derek Wong

University of Macau

derekfw@um.edu.mo

Jiajun Zhang

Jiajun Zhang

Institute of Automation Chinese Academy of Sciences

jjzhang@nlpr.ia.ac.cn

Liang Huang

Liang Huang

Oregon State University

liang.huang.sh@gmail.com

Marcin Junczys-Dowmunt

Marcin Junczys-Dowmunt

Microsoft Redmond

marcin.junczysdowmunt@microsoft.com

Multilinguality

Eunsol Choi

Eunsol Choi

UT Austin, Google AI

eunsol@utexas.edu

Monojit Choudhury

Monojit Choudhury

Microsoft

monojitc@microsoft.com

NLP Applications

Marek Rei

Marek Rei

Imperial College London

marek.rei@imperial.ac.uk

Joel Tetreault

Joel Tetreault

Dataminr, Inc.

tetreaul@gmail.com

Ivan Vulic

Ivan Vulic

University of Cambridge

iv250@cam.ac.uk

Diarmuid Ó Séaghdha

Diarmuid Ó Séaghdha

Apple

diarmuid.oseaghdha@gmail.com

Pasquale Minervini

Pasquale Minervini

University College London

p.minervini@gmail.com

Phonology, Morphology and Word Segmentation

Qi Zhang

Qi Zhang

Fudan University

qz@fudan.edu.cn

Question Answering

Danqi Chen

Danqi Chen

Princeton University

danqic@cs.princeton.edu

Anna Rogers

Anna Rogers

University of Copenhagen

arogers@sodas.ku.dk

Resources and Evaluation

Valerio Basile

Valerio Basile

University of Turin

valerio.basile@unito.it

Jose Collados

Jose Collados

Cardiff University

josecamachocollados@gmail.com

Filip Ginter

Filip Ginter

University of Turku

figint@utu.fi

Semantics: Lexical, Sentence level, Textual Inference and Other areas

Linfeng Song

Linfeng Song

Tencent AI Lab

lfsong@tencent.com

Miguel Ballesteros

Miguel Ballesteros

AWS AI Labs

ballemig@amazon.com

Yi Zhang

Yi Zhang

AWS AI Labs

yizhngn@amazon.com

Jackie Chi Kit Cheung

Jackie Chi Kit Cheung

Mila / McGill University

jcheung@cs.mcgill.ca

Bernd Bohnet

Bernd Bohnet

Google Research

bohnetbd@google.com

Sentiment Analysis, Stylistic Analysis, and Argument Mining

Eric Cambria

Eric Cambria

Nanyang Technological University

cambria@ntu.edu.sg

Meishan Zhang

Meishan Zhang

Harbin Institute of Technology (Shenzhen), China

mason.zms@gmail.com

Speech, Vision, Robotics, Multimodal Grounding

Jesse Thomason

Jesse Thomason

USC

jessetho@usc.edu

Yonatan Bisk

Yonatan Bisk

CMU

ybisk@cs.cmu.edu

Reut Tsarfaty

Reut Tsarfaty

Bar-Ilan University

reut.tsarfaty@biu.ac.il

Summarization

Xiaojun Wan

Xiaojun Wan

Peking University

wanxiaojun@pku.edu.cn

Horacio Saggion

Horacio Saggion

Universitat Pompeu Fabra

horacio.saggion@upf.edu

Lu Wang

Lu Wang

University of Michigan

wangluxy@umich.edu

Fei Liu

Fei Liu

University of Central Florida

feiliu@cs.ucf.edu

Syntax: Tagging, Chunking, and Parsing

Slav Petrov

Slav Petrov

Google

slav@google.com

Xavier Carreras

Xavier Carreras

dMetrics

xavcar@gmail.com

Commonsense Reasoning

German Rigau

German Rigau

University of the Basque Country

german.rigau@ehu.eus

Xiang Ren

Xiang Ren

University of Southern California

xiangren@usc.edu

Language Modeling and Analysis of Language Models

Luke Zettlemoyer

Luke Zettlemoyer

University of Washington and Meta

lsz@cs.washington.edu

Colin Raffel

Colin Raffel

UNC Chapel Hill and Hugging Face

craffel@gmail.com

Kenthon Lee

Kenthon Lee

Google Research

kentonl@google.com

Unsupervised and Weakly-Supervised Methods in NLP

Yoon Kim

Yoon Kim

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

yoonkim@mit.edu

Mihai Surdeanu

Mihai Surdeanu

University of Arizona

msurdeanu@arizona.edu

Theme Track

Kenji Sagae

Kenji Sagae

University of California, Davis

sagaeucdavis.edu

Jonathan May

Jonathan May

Information Sciences Institute University of Southern California

jonmay@isi.edu