Organizing Committee

General Chair

Noah Smith

Noah Smith

University of Washington/Allen Institute for Artificial Intelligence

nasmith@cs.washington.edu

Program Chairs

Yoav Goldberg

Yoav Goldberg

Bar Ilan University

yoav.goldberg@gmail.com

Zornitsa Kozareva

Zornitsa Kozareva

Meta AI - FAIR

zornitsa@kozareva.com

Yue Zhang

Yue Zhang

Westlake University

yue.zhang@wias.org.cn

Industry Track Chairs

 Angeliki Lazaridou

Angeliki Lazaridou

DeepMind

angeliki@google.com

Yunyao Li

Yunyao Li

Apple

yunyaoli@apple.com

Workshop Chairs

Asli Celikyilmaz

Asli Celikyilmaz

FAIR Labs at META

asli.ca@live.com

Daniel Hershcovich

Daniel Hershcovich

University of Copenhagen

dh@di.ku.dk

Tutorial Chairs

Samhaa R. El-Beltagy

Samhaa R. El-Beltagy

Newgiza University and Optomatica

samhaa@computer.org

Xipeng Qiu

Xipeng Qiu

Fudan University

xpqiu@fudan.edu.cn

Ethics Chairs

Lea Frermann

Lea Frermann

University of Melbourne

lea.frermann@unimelb.edu.au

Margot Mieskes

Margot Mieskes

University of Applied Sciences, Darmstadt

margot.mieskes@h-da.de

Demonstration Chairs

Wanxiang Che

Wanxiang Che

Harbin Institute of Technology

wanxiang@gmail.com

Ekaterina Shutova

Ekaterina Shutova

ILLC, University of Amsterdam

shutova.e@gmail.com

Publication Chairs

Ryan Cotterell

Ryan Cotterell

University of Cambridge

ryan.cotterell@gmail.com

Steffen Eger

Steffen Eger

Stand-in Professor, Bielefeld University

steffen.eger@uni-bielefeld.de

Sam Wiseman

Sam Wiseman

Duke University

swiseman@cs.duke.edu

Publicity Chairs

Eunsol Choi

Eunsol Choi

The University of Texas at Austin

eunsol@utexas.edu

Wajdi Zaghouani

Wajdi Zaghouani

Hamad Bin Khalifa University

wzaghouani@hbku.edu.qa

Student Volunteer Chairs

Houda Bouamor

Houda Bouamor

Carnegie Mellon University in Qatar

hbouamor@cmu.edu

Ashutosh Modi

Ashutosh Modi

Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur (IIT Kanpur)

ashutoshm@cse.iitk.ac.in

Hanan Aldarmaki

Hanan Aldarmaki

United Arab Emirates University

h-aldarmaki@uaeu.ac.ae

Virtual Infrastructure Chair

Wassim El Hajj

Wassim El Hajj

American University of Beirut

we07@aub.edu.lb

Hao Fang

Hao Fang

Microsoft

hao.fang@microsoft.com

Website Chairs

Zhaochun Ren

Zhaochun Ren

Shandong University

zhc.ren@gmail.com

Fajie Yuan

Fajie Yuan

Westlake University

yuanfajie@westlake.edu.cn

Diversity/Inclusion/Outreach Chairs

Thamar Solorio

Thamar Solorio

University of Houston

thamar.solorio@gmail.com

Andreas Vlachos

Andreas Vlachos

University of Cambridge

av308@cam.ac.uk

Reviewer Mentoring Chairs

David Mimno

David Mimno

Cornell University

david.mimno@gmail.com

Yanyan Lan

Yanyan Lan

Tsinghua University

lanyanyan@mail.tsinghua.edu.cn

Sponsorship Chairs

Mingxuan Wang

Mingxuan Wang

ByteDance AI Lab

wangmingxuan.89@bytedance.com

Imed Zitouni

Imed Zitouni

Google

izitouni@google.com

Local Organizing Committee

Nizar Habash, Chair

Nizar Habash, Chair

New York University Abu Dhabi

nizar.habash@nyu.edu

Eric Xing, Co-Chair

Eric Xing, Co-Chair

Mohamed bin Zayed University of AI

president@mbzuai.ac.ae

Hanan Aldarmaki

Hanan Aldarmaki

United Arab Emirates University

h-aldarmaki@uaeu.ac.ae

Bashar Alhafni

Bashar Alhafni

New York University

alhafni@nyu.edu

Tuka Alhanai

Tuka Alhanai

New York University Abu Dhabi

tuka.alhanai@nyu.edu

Hussein Al-Natsheh

Hussein Al-Natsheh

Beyond Limits

hal-natsheh@beyond.ai

Houda Bouamor

Houda Bouamor

Carnegie Mellon University in Qatar

hbouamor@cmu.edu

Kareem Darwish

Kareem Darwish

aiXplain

kareem.darwish@aixplain.com

Go Inoue

Go Inoue

New York University Abu Dhabi

go.inoue@nyu.edu

Khaled Shaalan

Khaled Shaalan

The British University in Dubai

khaled.shaalan@buid.ac.ae

Ling Shao

Ling Shao

Inception Institute of Artificial Intelligence, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

ling.shao@ieee.org

Di Wang

Di Wang

Khalifa University

di.wang@ku.ac.ae